Loving, Loving You – Chapter 1 Posted

Hi you guys,

I just wanted to let you know that I posted up Chapter 1 of Ken and Rainie’s story, “Loving, Loving You”. I hope you enjoy it. Let me know what you all think.

So, I’ve been watching a couple of new and old Korean dramas.

One drama that I would highly recommend is You’re Beautiful, although I’ve only seen two subtitled episodes of it. The story is about a girl, who dresses up as a guy, and the comedy that ensues from all the misunderstandings. Also, it’s more cartoonish than realistic, so there is more slapstick comedy than serious bits so far. It’s cute, and I would suggest you all give it a try.

YBFinally, I’m also watching three older Korean dramas.

Surgeon Bong Dal Hee – a medical drama, as you’ve probably guessed.Not much you can do with medical dramas, but it’s still interesting enough to watch with the human drama involved.

Surgeon Bong Dal Hee

On Air – a drama that has to do with a behind the scenes look at TV drama production, and much better than Hyun Bin/Song Hye Gyo’s The World We Live In. It has good acting, a steady pace, and interesting characters. It’s also by the writer/director team of City Hall/Lovers in Paris (two of my favorite dramas), so I’m more willing to give this one a chance.

OA

Who Are You? – a comedy, where a ghost takes over the body of a person in a coma. So far, it’s bearable, but there’s nothing really special about it.

So far, On Air is the best of the three, but Surgeon Bong Dal Hee is not bad either.

Leave a Reply

